KEY PEOPLE IN CHILDREN'S LIVES

AMANDA DARCY

Early Childhood Teacher and Service Nominated Supervisor

Bachelor of Education

 

I have one child of my own and have lived in the local community my whole life.

My husband, son and I enjoy spending our weekends and holidays at Noosa where we enjoy the beach, fishing and kayaking in the Noosa River. I cherish family gatherings with my own brothers and sister (and their families), which happen frequently and are always great fun.

As a Teacher of young children I believe that play is central to children’s development. Play is a child’s unique way to learn about their world and is a means of expressing knowledge from previous experience. My personal pedagogical belief is that children learn by doing, and they learn the best when they have an interest in the learning object. I acknowledge each child as a competent learner and ensure that the program I deliver is child-directed following the children’s interests.

The overall aim of the Kindy Program is designed to help each child in developing all areas necessary for success, now and in later years.  I will supporting their play and learning through positive interactions, providing appropriate resources, facilitating discussions, providing positive reinforcement and guidance as needed.

AMANDA CALLAGHAN

Early Childhood Teacher

Bachelor of Education/Human Services.

 

"I have two children of my own, and an Australian Bulldog named Lunar (we have lots of fun together).

I enjoy having picnics in the park, trying new and exciting food, and I love to take my children to cultural events.

As a teacher, I endeavour to develop cooperative and stimulating learning environments and experiences that connect children to literacy, numeracy and investigative learning through a flexible play based approach. I challenge children in their thinking and skills in order to provide the best learning experiences possible."

 

 

JESSICA

Educator

Diploma Children's Services

 

WENDY

Educator

Diploma Children's Services

I was born in France and left at 17 to live and work in England. I then pursued my childhood dream and travelled to Australia. I now call Australia home after having lived here for 9 years.

I have 2 school aged children aged 8 and 5.

I have studied a diploma of Holistic Counselling/Art Therapy, and a  Certificate 3 and Diploma in Early Education.

I am passionate about childhood and about Emotional well being. I love Nature, the Art, children and mostly I love life!

I really enjoy passing on  my passion to children.

I strongly believe in the importance of allowing children to develop into the person they chose to become, offering them many opportunities to explore with all their senses.

Exposing them to creativity, to simplicity, to complexity, to diversity, to fairness, to choice!

I every day wish to foster in children a thirst for  adventures, a desire to explore, 

A love for life! A growing compassion and an  appreciation for Nature and people.

SYMBA 

Educator

Diploma Children's Services

HAYLEY

Educator

Diploma Children's Services

My name is Hayley Ash, most of the kids know me by "Kim's daughter or Jeffs daughter" and I'm one of the new educators here at Peace of Mind Kindergarten. I have recently just finished year 12 in 2016 and am now studying my diploma in childcare.

I have 3 beautiful and energetic cats and two softies of pugs.

I am the eldest of 3 girls. I have grown up in childcare all my life and cannot wait to be doing it for real this time instead of being a play toy. I can't wait to help with/ watch the children grow and learn in the time we will spend together at the kindy.

NIKKI

Educator

Advanced Diploma Children's Services

Call us:

07-3888-2961

Find us: 

Cnr Ryder Ct & Mackie Road, Narangba Q

© 2023 by Peace of Mind Proudly created with Wix.com